Board Members

YP Iowa board members are from diverse background and skills. We are represented from communities across the state. Board members serve for three years and have the opportunity to serve a second term. Board members are active on our committees and in leadership roles. If you are interested in joining the YP Iowa board, please click here

Email us at to inquire about other volunteer opportunities. 


Board President

Kyle Oppenhuizen
The Greater Des Moines Partnership (Des Moines)

Vice President

Joe Benesh

The Ingenuity Company (Des Moines)


Emilee Richardson
Science Center of Iowa (Des Moines)

Alex Watters
Morningside College (Sioux City)

Lisa Johnson

Ho-Chunk, Inc. (Sioux City)


Jenny Arnold

Community First Credit Union (Chariton)

Paul Daniels

Northwest Bank (Spencer)

Kim Hanken
Aureon (Ankeny)


Abby Jares
CHI Health Mercy (Council Bluffs)

Tracy Schuster
Administrative Coordinator
presenting sponsors