Board Members

YP Iowa board members are from diverse background and skills. We are represented from communities across the state. Board members serve for three years and have the opportunity to serve a second term. Board members are active on our committees and in leadership roles. 

2020 Open Board Positions: 

Marketing

Treasurer

Events

Interested in one of these positions? Email youngprofessionalsiowa@gmail.com for more information.

 



Board President

Joe Benesh
The Ingenuity Company (Des Moines)
joe@ingenuitycompany.com



Vice-President

Emilee Richardson

Science Center of Iowa (Des Moines)
emilee.richardson@sciowa.org



Treasurer and Secretary 


Kayla Bruns

Grimes Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development (Grimes)
kaylab@grimesiowa.com

 



Past President

Kyle Oppenhuizen
The Greater Des Moines Partnership (Des Moines)
koppenhuizen@greaterdesmoines.com

Membership Co-Chair

Josh Fiala
josh@worldwideera.com




Membership Co-Chair


Alex Watters
Morningside College (Sioux City)
watters.alex@gmail.com

 

Central Iowa Regional Representative

Brandon Pollard
brandonspollard@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Membership Co-Chair

Ryan Bruner
bruner.ryan26@gmail.com

presenting sponsors