Board Members

YP Iowa board members are from diverse background and skills. We are represented from communities across the state. Board members serve for three years and have the opportunity to serve a second term. Board members are active on our committees and in leadership roles. If you are interested in joining the YP Iowa board, please complete application form.

Email us at info@ypiowa.com to inquire about other volunteer opportunities. 

 


Board President

Kyle Oppenhuizen
The Greater Des Moines Partnership (Des Moines)
koppenhuizen@greaterdesmoines.com


Vice President

Joe Benesh

The Ingenuity Company (Des Moines)
joe@ingenuitycompany.com

 


Treasurer

Kyle Wehr

The University of Iowa (Davenport)
kyle-wehr@uiowa.edu

Alex Watters
Morningside College (Sioux City)
watters.alex@gmail.com


Lisa Becker

Ho-Chunk, Inc. - Blue Earth Marketing (Sioux City)
llbecker07@gmail.com

 


Jenny Arnold

Community First Credit Union (Chariton)
jennya@c1stcu.com

Paul Daniels

Northwest Bank (Spencer)
pdaniels@bank-northwest.com

Kim Hanken
American Heart Association (Ankeny)
kim.hanken@heart.org

 


Emilee Richardson
Science Center of Iowa (Des Moines)
emilee.richardson@sciowa.org

 



Abby Jares
Council Bluffs Area Chamber of Commerce (Council Bluffs)
ajares@councilbluffsiowa.com
Tracy Schuster
Administrative Coordinator
tracy@tracyschuster.com
 
presenting sponsors