Board Members

YP Iowa board members are from diverse background and skills. We are represented from communities across the state. Board members serve for three years and have the opportunity to serve a second term. Board members are active on our committees and in leadership roles. If you are interested in joining the YP Iowa board, please click here

Email us at info@ypiowa.com to inquire about other volunteer opportunities. 



Board President

Joe Benesh
The Ingenuity Company (Des Moines)
joe@ingenuitycompany.com



Vice-President

Emilee Richardson

Science Center of Iowa (Des Moines)
emilee.richardson@sciowa.org



Treasurer and Secretary 


Kayla Bruns

Grimes Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development (Grimes)
kaylab@grimesiowa.com

 



Past President

Kyle Oppenhuizen
The Greater Des Moines Partnership (Des Moines)
koppenhuizen@greaterdesmoines.com



At Large

Kim Hanken

Aureon (Ankeny)
kimhanken@outlook.com
 


Marketing and Communications Chair

Lisa Johnson
Ho-Chunk, Inc. (Sioux City)
llbecker07@gmail.com



Membership Co-Chair

Paul Daniels

Northwest Bank (Spencer)
pdaniels@bank-northwest.com
 




Membership Co-Chair


Alex Watters
Morningside College (Sioux City)
watters.alex@gmail.com


Advocacy Chair


Mandy McWherter
Technology Association of Iowa (Des Moines)


Outreach and Support Chair

Abby Jares
CHI Health Mercy (Council Bluffs)
Abby.Jares@alegent.org

 



Southeast Iowa Regional Director

Jenny Arnold
Community First Credit Union (Chariton)
jennya@c1stcu.com

 



Southwest Iowa Regional Director 


Danielle Mowery
Council Bluffs Area Chamber of Commerce (Council Bluffs)
dmowery@councilbluffsiowa.com
Tracy Schuster
Administrative Coordinator
tracy@tracyschuster.com
 
presenting sponsors